Alliance for Cell Therapy Research Advisory Board

The Alliance for Cell Therapy Research is working to expand the evidence base for regenerative cell therapies through new forms of collaboration on clinical trials and advancing an outcomes database to promote collaborative evidence development. Advisory Board members represent leaders who are focusing on building the evidence base for cell therapies.

Julie Allickson, PhD
Director of the Regenerative Medicine Clinical Center; Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine

Arnold Caplan, PhD
Professor of Biology and Director, Skeletal Research Center, Case Western Reserve University

George J. Christ, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Orthopaedic Surgery; Mary Muilenburg Stamp Professor of Orthopaedic Research; Director of Basic and Translational Research in Orthopaedic Surgery; Head, Laboratory of Regenerative Therapeutics; University of Virginia School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Richard D’Amico, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Plastic Surgery Skin Care Center; Former President, American Society of Plastic Surgeons

Colleen Delaney, MD, M.S.c.
Founder, Chief Science Officer and Executive Vice President of Research and Development, Deverra Therapeutics; Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology, University of Washington

Joe GN “Skip” Garcia, MD
Dr. Merlin K. DuVal Professor of Medicine, University of Arizona Health Sciences

Joshua M. Hare, MD, FACC, FAHA
Louis Lemberg Professor of Medicine; Founding Director, Interdisciplinary Stem Cell Institute; University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine

Joanne Kurtzberg, MD
Jerome Harris Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics; Professor of Pathology; Director, Marcus Center for Cellular Cures; Director, Pediatric Blood and Marrow Transplant Program; Director, Carolinas Cord Blood Bank; Co-Director, Stem Cell Transplant Laboratory; Duke University Medical Center

Keith L. March, MD, PhD
Director, University of Florida Center for Regenerative Medicine; Vice Chief, Cardiology Research; Professor, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine Department of Medicine; University of Florida

Janet M. Marchibroda (Ex-Officio)
President, Alliance for Cell Therapy Now

Maria T. Millan, MD
President and Chief Executive Officer; California Institute for Regenerative Medicine

J. Marc Overhage, MD, PhD
Lead, Evidence Development Collaboration; Alliance for Cell Therapy Research

David A. Pearce, PhD
President of Innovation and Research, Sanford Health; Scientist, Pediatrics and Rare Diseases Group; Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sanford School of Medicine of the University of South Dakota; Board Member, Alliance for Cell Therapy Now

Wenchun Qu, MD, PhD
Department of Pain Medicine and Center for Regenerative Medicine, Mayo Clinic – Jacksonville; Co-Chair of Mayo Clinic China Regional Development Group

Kyle Richardson
Board Member, Co-Director of Healthcare Initiatives, NFL Alumni Association

Camillo Ricordi, MD
Stacy Joy Goodman Professor of Surgery, Distinguished Professor of Medicine, Professor of Biomedical Engineering, and Microbiology and Immunology, Director of the Diabetes Research Institute and the Cell Transplant Program, University of Miami

Ricardo L. Rodriguez, MD
Medical Director,; Member, Regenerative Medicine Task Force, American Society of Plastic Surgeons; Former President, International Federation for Adipose Therapeutics and Science (IFATS)

Krishnendu Roy, PhD
Robert A. Milton Chair; Director, NSF Engineering Research Center (ERC) for Cell Manufacturing Technologies (CMaT); Director, Marcus Center for Cell-Therapy Characterization and Manufacturing (MC3M); Technical Lead, National Cell Manufacturing Consortium; Director, Center for ImmunoEngineering; Georgia Institute of Technology

Fred Sanfilippo, MD, PhD
Professor, Health Policy and Management, Rollins School of Public Health, Emory University; Director, Emory-Georgia Tech Healthcare Innovation Program; Medical Director, The Marcus Foundation; Board Member, Alliance for Cell Therapy Now

Beth H. Shaz, MD
Chief Medical and Scientific Officer, Senior Vice President, New York Blood Center; Head, Laboratory of Innovative Research, New York Blood Center; Member, Lindsley F. Kimball Research Institute

Bernard Siegel, JD
Executive Director, Regenerative Medicine Foundation; Founder and Chair, World Stem Cell Summit

Robin L. Smith, MD, MBA
President and Chair, Stem for Life and Cura Foundation